Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Flower Delivery Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      August 21, 2019

Home  >  Flower Delivery  >  From You Flowers vs Avas Flowers

Best Flower

Delivery Services

  1. Flower Explosion
  2. Florists
  3. Enjoy Flowers
  4. Flora Queen
  5. Harry & David
  6. Flowers Fast
  7. 1 800 Florals
  8. From You Flowers
  9. Send Flowers
  10. Pro Flowers
  11. Avas Flowers
  12. Flora 2000

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
101 Romantic Ideas Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Cellulite

Cruise Vacations

Colon Cleansers

Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Keto Diets

Online Fitness

Personal Trainers

Pet Meds

Popular Diets

Printer Ink

 

Individual Reviews

The Flower Factory

Flower Explosion

Florists

Enjoy Flowers

Flora Queen

Harry & David

Flowers Fast

1 800 Florals

From You Flowers

Send Flowers

Pro Flowers

Avas Flowers

Flora 2000

 

Related Articles

How Long Do Flowers Last Once Delivered?

On What Occasions Is It Appropriate To Send Flowers?

What Holidays Are Good Ones To Send Flowers?

What Kind Of Flowers Can Be Delivered?

Why Is Sending Flowers So Popular?

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

From You Flowers vs Avas Flowers

Best Flower Delivery

To help you find the Best Flower Delivery, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of From You Flowers and Avas Flowers.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Flower Delivery, please Click Here

Who offers the best Flower Delivery service? If you're trying to put a smile on someone's face, few things work as effectively - and beautifully - as fresh flowers. Research done by LaSalle University and Rutgers University show that when people receive flowers, they're happier in the short-term, their mood is boosted over the long-term, and they feel more connected to the sender.

There really is something to the idea of "flower power"! Even the practice of feng shui associates fresh-cut flowers with increasing abundance and positive energy. Is it any wonder that so many people choose Flower Delivery to celebrate important moments like the birth of a child, to share the grief in times of bereavement, and even as a "just because" pick-me-up for a friend or loved one?

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Flower Delivery Reviews

2 stars
From You Flowers

FROM YOU FLOWERS Visit Site

Cost:

$24.99 to $261.24

From You Flowers was once at the top of the market when it came to flower delivery. You can still find their "best value" and "best overall quality and price" awards proudly displayed on their site - awards won almost 10 years ago. Are they still the florist of choice?

Their online store still features plenty of bouquets and other floral arrangements, along with plants, gift baskets and food. The site continues to be easy to use; shop by categories featured at the top of the page and select the flowers that interest you. You'll see a detailed description of what's included, and most of the arrangements we saw included a vase at no extra charge: a perk compared with several competitors. You can also opt for Regular, Deluxe, and Premium versions, though you won't be told exactly how much more "deluxe and premium" your delivery will be. And, you still have the ability to add balloons, chocolate, or a teddy bear to your order.

We were also shocked to see how many reviews From You Flowers has on third-party, independently-verified sites: over a million on one site alone! But, despite the company claiming to have over 5 million satisfied customers, the ones we heard from were anything but happy with the flowers delivered by From You.

We found far too many instances where the wrong items were delivered, and customers were only given a percentage of their purchase price as a refund. Also, many people said that the arrangements and bouquets were of a much poorer quality than what was shown on the From You Flowers site - one person described it as paying an expensive middleman to deliver the same bouquets you could buy yourself at the local grocery store.

We're glad to see that this company is accredited by the Better Business Bureau and had an "A+" rating at the time of our most recent review. Unfortunately, that doesn't do much to fix problems like having flowers delivered after a funeral ends (instead of on time for the service) or refusing to offer a full refund when a delivery goes completely missing.

From You Flowers needs to make big changes to stay competitive within the flower delivery market. For now, we suggest you take a look at one of the better-rated services in our review.

Visit Site

1 star
Avas Flowers

AVAS FLOWERS Visit Site

Cost:

$29.99 to $349.99

Avas Flowers has a 30-year history as a family owned-and-operated business. They offer "better flowers at lower prices".

The site feels a little dated - definitely not as polished as many of their competitors' online stores. You can use the navigation at the top to browse by the occasion for which you're sending flowers. Once you choose an arrangement that interests you, you'll find options for upgrading to Deluxe, Premium, or Luxury-Grade options. Unfortunately, you'll have no idea what you're getting for that extra money: the photos for all four categories are exactly the same, and there's no description to let you know what's included.

At the time of our review, there was a pop-up offering a 15% discount on our first order if we signed up for Avas' VIP email list, and a banner at the top of the site offering free delivery on all orders.

Despite promises of "satisfaction guaranteed", Avas Flowers has a horrible reputation for delivering flowers that look worse than what you might get at your local supermarket. We found numerous "what I ordered vs. what I got" photos that made us feel like we could make a better arrangement ourselves. Customers chose bouquets that were lush, full of flowers and greenery, and tightly arranged - but often what their recipients got were arrangements with just a few flowers, loosely packed to the point of having broken stems, and wilting or dead blooms.

And, forget about on-time delivery: many people said that their guaranteed delivery windows were completely ignored, and that they were told that no one was there to accept the flowers when they came. We read hundreds of customers who said that Avas Flowers gave them the runaround when they asked the company to give them a refund; often, it took disputing the charges with their bank or credit card issuer to get their money back.

The final nail in the floral coffin is Avas Flowers' BBB rating: "F". Between that and so many past clients saying, "If I could choose a lower rating [than 1 star], I would", we can't recommend that you entrust Avas Flowers with your flower delivery. We encourage you to consider one of the many reputable, higher-ranked services in our review.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Also, when paired with an additional surprise like chocolates or a beautiful crystal vase, flowers can leave a lasting impression when delivered to the home or office.

How can you tell which Flower Delivery service to use? Naturally, you want to select a business that will make sure that your selected arrangement is delivered to the right person, the right address, and in fresh, pristine condition. As you consider the various businesses that offer Flower Delivery, keep in mind these basic criteria:

  • Cost. How much will you spend to get the bouquets and blooms you want to send? Is delivery included, or will you pay an extra fee?
  • Selection. Does the florist offer a good variety of arrangements? Can you add extra items like candies or stuffed animals?
  • Reputation. What do previous customers say about the Flower Delivery service? Were their flowers delivered on time and in good condition? Does the florist have a satisfaction guarantee, in case your delivery doesn't go to the right address or there are other issues?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed and ranked the best Flower Delivery services available today. We hope this information helps you select the florist that can help put a smile on someone's face today!

The 9 best flower delivery services in the UK

Nothing says 'I love you' quite like a beautiful bouquet. Birthdays are great occasions for a number of reasons. They give us a helpful little push to shower that special someone with the love ...

Published:  Fri, 16 Aug 2019 07:31:00 GMT



Flower delivery startup UrbanStems raises $12M to fund national expansion

UrbanStems is announcing that it has raised $12 million in Series B funding. CEO Seth Goldman told me the startup has already been using the money to expand nationally. He explained that ...

Published:  Thu, 15 Aug 2019 07:19:00 GMT



Cheap flower delivery in Singapore - 11 best florists for bouquets under $50

Fresh flowers are known to cost a bomb in Singapore, especially during occasions like Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. But with these cheap flower delivery services, you don't have to wait for ...

Published:  Sun, 11 Aug 2019 00:39:00 GMT



Driftwood Florist

How do I get my business listed? Our directory features more than 18 million business listings from across the entire US. However, if we're missing your business, just click below to request that it ...

Published:  Mon, 19 Aug 2019 14:16:00 GMT



Inside UrbanStems' Mission to Remake the Flower Delivery Business: 'There Are Great Days and There Are Horrible Days'

#1319MagMod #2540Surdi Enterprise #3550JCAL Holdings #3943BuyBackWorld #3398MBW Enterprises The Complete List In 2013, Ajay Kori was living in Washington, D.C., and smitten with a woman in ...

Published:  Wed, 14 Aug 2019 04:34:00 GMT



Florist and plant lover wants to create more green spaces in the Bronx

A Bronx florist and plant lover is making it his mission to create more green spaces and educate his neighbors about sustainability and urban agriculture. Christian Montero's passion for plants ...

Published:  Fri, 09 Aug 2019 19:30:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure