Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      April 4, 2020

Home  >  Tickets  >  Stub Hub vs Ticket Master

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Latest Reviews

Auto Parts

Auto Warranties

Bad Credit Loans

Cheesecake Clubs

Credit Monitoring

Home Gyms

Online Backup

Popcorn Clubs

Rowing Machines

Vehicle Inspections

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Stub Hub vs Ticket Master

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Stub Hub and Ticket Master.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2020

Tickets

4 stars
Stub Hub

STUB HUB

Visit Site

Cost:

Free to list items for sale; Service fee at checkout

Return Policy:

Every ticket is guaranteed. Money-back if the event is canceled

Stub Hub is owned by eBay. According to the website, they are a "marketplace," allowing "experienced seekers to buy and sell tickets" online. In other words, they are ticket brokers, helping buyers and sellers come together to make a deal. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do have an A+ rating.

Buyers can find tickets to these events:

  • Sports
  • Comedy
  • Theatre
  • Concerts

We enjoyed looking under the "Popular near you," category. Just enter your zip code and find what events are happening near you. They also offer "Last Minute Service," which allows shoppers to buy tickets up until an event begins - as long as you are close to an LMS pick up center.

Regarding customer service, Stub Hub changed the ticket marketplace. They are the first company to show seating maps and virtual venue tours online. Consumers can post their tickets to sell on the site for free. There is also an app available to manage your ticket sales, allowing you to adjust the price at any time. We recommend watching the informative videos on the website, which go over in detail the buying and selling process of Stub Hub's marketplace.

The company promises a 100% guarantee for the tickets sold on their site. They promise "valid tickets or your money back." This money-back guarantee holds true even if the event is canceled. For sellers, Stub Hub "handles communication with buyers." So new customers can enjoy peace of mind working with this company.

Overall, the site is clean, and we like how they listed benefits for buyers and sellers. Our main concern is that the site does not list service fees. We also found some negative reviews on other locations which specifically mentioned high service fees at checkout. It might be best to shop around to see if they have the best pricing.

Visit Site
3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER

Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Lufthansa Bailout Hinges on Refunds for Canceled Tickets

The size of the German government bailout for national carrier Deutsche Lufthansa AG depends on whether or not the airline will be forced to pay billions of euros in refunds to customers.

Published:  Thu, 02 Apr 2020 09:52:30 GMT



Livestreams Are Moving to Hard Tickets to Replace Lost Touring Revenue

While many artists have been hosting free livestreams, companies like Side Door, StageIt and Looped have stepped up to help them capture lost touring revenue.

Published:  Thu, 02 Apr 2020 17:07:00 GMT



You have tickets for the 2020 Masters. Now what?

Or the event may not take place at all in 2020 and we'll all just look ahead to 2021. But what are you supposed to do if you have tickets for this year's event? There's an informative Frequently Asked ...

Published:  Thu, 02 Apr 2020 13:56:52 GMT



Chicago music venues refunding tickets due to coronavirus, but some patrons donating the cash back

If a concert is canceled outright, it seems venues often refund the ticket price in full. But if there's a postponement, ticket holders are typically asked to hold on to their tickets. These days, ...

Published:  Thu, 02 Apr 2020 08:37:44 GMT



Michigan retailers warn lottery tickets lines are unsafe during coronavirus pandemic

Advocates for store owners in metro Detroit are expressing concern about the selling of lottery tickets inside stores amid a coronavirus outbreak.

Published:  Thu, 02 Apr 2020 11:04:00 GMT



The Latest: German club sells tickets to fictional game

The Latest on the effects of the coronavirus outbreak on sports around the world: A German soccer club is raising funds amid the coronavirus pandemic by selling tickets for a fictional game.

Published:  Wed, 01 Apr 2020 07:40:00 GMT



Brown Paper Tickets, facing claims by many artists who are owed money, says coronavirus pandemic led to systems failure

On March 21, for example, Seattle musician and producer Erin Jorgensen deposited a $1,935 check from Brown Paper Tickets, a Seattle-based ticket broker. That was box-office money from Weather, an ...

Published:  Wed, 01 Apr 2020 17:46:00 GMT



Justin Bieber Postpones 2020 Tour Due to Coronavirus Pandemic: 'Hold on to Your Tickets'

Changes tour has been postponed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) global pandemic. The 45-show tour was set to kick off May ...

Published:  Wed, 01 Apr 2020 09:03:00 GMT



Wimbledon tickets: What happens next with 2020 Championships cancelled

The Wimbledon tennis championships has officially been cancelled for the first time since the second world war due to the outbreak of coronavirus. But what is to happen for those who have already ...

Published:  Wed, 01 Apr 2020 07:40:27 GMT



Share Us!   

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure