Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      September 22, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Stub Hub vs Ticket Master

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Keto Diets

Luggage Stores

Olive Oil Clubs

Online Fitness

Personal Trainers

Pet Meds

Popular Diets

Printer Ink

Rapid Weight Loss

Sunglasses

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Stub Hub vs Ticket Master

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Stub Hub and Ticket Master.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

4 stars
Stub Hub

STUB HUB Visit Site

Cost:

Free to list items for sale; Service fee at checkout

Return Policy:

Every ticket is guaranteed. Money-back if the event is canceled

Stub Hub is owned by eBay. According to the website, they are a "marketplace," allowing "experienced seekers to buy and sell tickets" online. In other words, they are ticket brokers, helping buyers and sellers come together to make a deal. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do have an A+ rating.

Buyers can find tickets to these events:

  • Sports
  • Comedy
  • Theatre
  • Concerts

We enjoyed looking under the "Popular near you," category. Just enter your zip code and find what events are happening near you. They also offer "Last Minute Service," which allows shoppers to buy tickets up until an event begins - as long as you are close to an LMS pick up center.

Regarding customer service, Stub Hub changed the ticket marketplace. They are the first company to show seating maps and virtual venue tours online. Consumers can post their tickets to sell on the site for free. There is also an app available to manage your ticket sales, allowing you to adjust the price at any time. We recommend watching the informative videos on the website, which go over in detail the buying and selling process of Stub Hub's marketplace.

The company promises a 100% guarantee for the tickets sold on their site. They promise "valid tickets or your money back." This money-back guarantee holds true even if the event is canceled. For sellers, Stub Hub "handles communication with buyers." So new customers can enjoy peace of mind working with this company.

Overall, the site is clean, and we like how they listed benefits for buyers and sellers. Our main concern is that the site does not list service fees. We also found some negative reviews on other locations which specifically mentioned high service fees at checkout. It might be best to shop around to see if they have the best pricing.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Ultimate Disney Christmas Package bundles up theme-park activities, tickets

The Ultimate Disney Christmas Package - featuring special holiday events, park-hopper tickets and hotel rooms - is still on sale for Walt Disney World. The deal has specific travel parameters: Dec. 21 ...

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:44:00 GMT



KHOU Concert Connection: Win Zac Brown Band tickets!

Zac Brown Band is coming to The Woodlands on Sunday, Oct. 27 at 7 p.m., and you could win free tickets for the show!

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:55:00 GMT



Here's when Phoenix Fan Fusion 2020 tickets go on sale - and how to get a discount

People who dress up as superheroes and sorcerers for a weekend party with 60,000 strangers are the kind of people who know what they like. And one of the things they like, apparently, is badges.

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:04:00 GMT



Emagine Entertainment offers $5 movie tickets for striking UAW workers

Emagine Entertainment offers $5 movie tickets for striking UAW workers The $5 discounted price is good for two tickets per day for matinee or evening shows Check out this story on detroitnews.com: ...

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 12:13:00 GMT



Toys "R" Us Adventure Pop-Up Shops: Tickets, Hours, Locations, And More

Toys "R" Us has partnered with Candytopia to offer a whole new adventure for customers with popup shops that will allow kids, as well as adults, to channel their inner whimsey. The new Toys "R" Us ...

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 11:52:00 GMT



The sequel to Tivoli in Westport? Get your tickets for Tivoli at the Nelson-Atkins

Tivoli Cinemas, a beloved art house theater, will close on April 11 due to rising maintenance costs. By Just a few months after shutting down in Westport, beloved art house movie theater Tivoli is ...

Published:  Fri, 20 Sep 2019 10:11:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure