Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      July 19, 2018

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket City vs Ticket Master

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Tickets Cheap
  7. Ticket Network
  8. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Business Cards

Company Incorporation

Credit Repair Companies

Green Cards

Home Warranties

Meal Delivery

Medical Alert Systems

Pet Insurance

Refrigerators

Whiskey Clubs

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Tickets Cheap

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Disclosure: We pay our reviewers for their reviews. We are not compensated by companies for their reviews, but we may be compensated for links and advertisements on our website. Click here for details.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket City vs Ticket Master

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket City and Ticket Master.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2018

Tickets

5 stars
Ticket City

TICKET CITY Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

Money-back guarantee if event is canceled

TopConsumerReviews.com Best-In-Class Blue Ribbon Award TicketCity specializes in selling tickets for virtually any sporting event and music concerts. They have been in business since 1990 and have been accredited with the Better Business Bureau since 1996. New customers will feel at peace working within this marketplace to buy and sell tickets. We were especially impressed with the company's transparency. The company has been featured on popular programs such as CBS Sports.

If you would like to learn more about this company before doing business with them, we recommend looking up their timeline, which tracks the company's growth since it began. We found over 6,000 five-star reviews, praising the business for finding the best seats to live events at the best prices.

To buy or sell tickets with TicketCity, you must create a login to their website. Then, you can click on the "Buy Tickets" or "Sell Tickets" icons, both of which walk you through the process step-by-step. You can contact them via live chat, email customer service directly, or call their toll-free number.

Sellers must first submit an application. If approved, Ticket City connects a seller to the appropriate buyers who will evaluate the ticket inventory and then possibly make an offer. A vendor must guarantee they have the tickets they are trying to sell. Learning about this application process established Ticket City's credibility with us. We appreciate how carefully they screen their potential sellers.

One feature that sets TicketCity apart from other companies is the various programs it offers:

  • Fan Rewards
  • Corporate Programs
  • Sport Packages
  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Coupons

Overall, we were very impressed with TicketCity. They offer something for everyone and even take the time to give back to the community. As companies go, they are top-notch. The website can be a bit overwhelming, but we overlooked this issue considering how happy they make their customers. We highly recommend working with TicketCity and give them our highest rating.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Lawsuit: Chicago's 'minor' traffic tickets shouldn't carry big fines

A new lawsuit alleges that Chicago's parking and traffic ticket system violates the state constitution and that the city collected tens, "if not hundreds," of millions of dollars in fines it did not h...

Published:  Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:05:00 GMT



Journey Through Dance with TBEY; Tickets On Sale Now

Wilson Theater at Vogel Hall Every year TBEY Arts Center, Inc. invites youth to explore and express themselves through movement and music. During our summer dance camp, youth performers gain professio...

Published:  Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:09:00 GMT



No more paper tickets at Pistons, Red Wings games: Here's how it works

No more paper tickets at Pistons, Red Wings games: Here's how it works On Wednesday, Little Caesars Arena announced its plans to switch to mobile ticketing as its main entry option for Red Wings and P...

Published:  Wed, 18 Jul 2018 12:05:00 GMT



There Are 3 Winning $1 Million Mega Millions Tickets. Here's Where They Were Sold

Tuesday's Mega Millions numbers drawing failed to yield a jackpot-winning ticket, pushing the prize from $375 million to $422 million. However, the drawing did result in three $1 million dollar winner...

Published:  Wed, 18 Jul 2018 12:25:00 GMT



Man tried to hire hitman to kill Cobb ex-wife for $10K, Hawks tickets

An Acworth inmate promised $10,000 and two Atlanta Hawks tickets to anyone who could kill his ex-wife and her current boyfriend. Word got around, including to an FBI informant. Michael Lawrence Dane M...

Published:  Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:13:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure