Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      January 21, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Liquidator vs Ticket Master

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Bunk Beds

Charm Bracelets

Dating Sites

Eczema

Flower Delivery

Fruit Baskets

Guitar Lessons

Hair Loss

Menopause Relief

Online Stock Brokers

Watches

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Liquidator vs Ticket Master

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Liquidator and Ticket Master.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

4.5 stars
Ticket Liquidator

TICKET LIQUIDATOR Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back if buyer does not receive their tickets

Ticket Liquidator has been in business since 2003. They are another online ticket marketplace, working with various sellers. If you are new to using this purchasing method for events, this company's website has a helpful "FAQ" page for commonly asked questions. Even if you decide to use another company, this will help you get a feel for how the process works.

We were pleasantly surprised to find over 700 positive reviews for Ticket Liquidator, praising them for great service, ease of ordering and receiving tickets, and occasional discounts. What's more impressive is that the company responded and thanked their customers for their reviews. We did find other negative reviews, complaining of over-pricing, so we recommend shopping around to find which ticket marketplace provides the best deal.

The company offers the usual ticket selection that we found on other sites:

  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Country, Comedy
  • Sports: NFL, MLB, International Soccer
  • Theatre: Musicals, Family

You can find other listings, including bands currently on tour and recently announced tours.

Overall, the site is organized, user-friendly, with a polished look. New customers will receive an excellent introduction to purchasing tickets online. Our main concern is that we did not find Ticket Liquidator to be registered with the Better Business Bureau, and when we read a bad review of their services, it was extreme. We hope they will work toward becoming an accredited company. Doing so would raise their credibility.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Why Hard Brexit Could Rip Up Five Million Flight Tickets

Airlines don't want to say it, so the International Air Transport Association will: Up to five million tickets may have to be canceled in the event of a hard Brexit. The Times reports that ...

Published:  Mon, 21 Jan 2019 03:09:00 GMT



2019 Super Bowl | Rams, Patriots punch tickets to Atlanta with overtime wins

ATLANTA - Todd Gurley and Sony Michel. Back in 2014, both players shared the prominence in the same University of Georgia backfield. For 2019, though, it'll be a whole different arrangement, with the ...

Published:  Mon, 21 Jan 2019 00:18:00 GMT



WBS Penguins Offering Free Tickets for Workers Affected by Shutdown

WILKES-BARRE TOWNSHIP, Pa. -- An area hockey team is taking a shot at helping people who might be struggling during the government shutdown. The Wilkes-Barre Scranton Penguins are offering free ...

Published:  Mon, 21 Jan 2019 02:07:00 GMT



How much are Patriots vs Rams Super Bowl LIII tickets

How much are Patriots vs Rams Super Bowl LIII tickets originally appeared on nbcsportsboston.com The Patriots and Rams will meet in Super Bowl LIII. So how much can you expect to spend on a ...

Published:  Sun, 20 Jan 2019 22:02:00 GMT



Vernon Davis Gifts Ryan Howey's Family Super Bowl Tickets After Howey's Death

Washington Redskins tight end Vernon Davis said he gifted tickets for Super Bowl LIII to the family of Ryan Howey, an 18-year-old Redskins fan who died of brain cancer on New Year's Day.

Published:  Sun, 20 Jan 2019 08:31:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure