Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      September 18, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Liquidator vs Ticket Master

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Keto Diets

Luggage Stores

Olive Oil Clubs

Online Fitness

Personal Trainers

Pet Meds

Popular Diets

Printer Ink

Rapid Weight Loss

Sunglasses

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Liquidator vs Ticket Master

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Liquidator and Ticket Master.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

4.5 stars
Ticket Liquidator

TICKET LIQUIDATOR Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back if buyer does not receive their tickets

Ticket Liquidator has been in business since 2003. They are another online ticket marketplace, working with various sellers. If you are new to using this purchasing method for events, this company's website has a helpful "FAQ" page for commonly asked questions. Even if you decide to use another company, this will help you get a feel for how the process works.

We were pleasantly surprised to find over 700 positive reviews for Ticket Liquidator, praising them for great service, ease of ordering and receiving tickets, and occasional discounts. What's more impressive is that the company responded and thanked their customers for their reviews. We did find other negative reviews, complaining of over-pricing, so we recommend shopping around to find which ticket marketplace provides the best deal.

The company offers the usual ticket selection that we found on other sites:

  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Country, Comedy
  • Sports: NFL, MLB, International Soccer
  • Theatre: Musicals, Family

You can find other listings, including bands currently on tour and recently announced tours.

Overall, the site is organized, user-friendly, with a polished look. New customers will receive an excellent introduction to purchasing tickets online. Our main concern is that we did not find Ticket Liquidator to be registered with the Better Business Bureau, and when we read a bad review of their services, it was extreme. We hope they will work toward becoming an accredited company. Doing so would raise their credibility.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Winning lottery tickets worth $1 million, $500,000 sold in central Pa. stores

A scratch-off lottery ticket worth $1 million was sold at a Rutter's store in York County, the Pennsylvania Lottery said. The winning Mega Millionaire $20 ticket was sold at the Spring Grove store, ...

Published:  Tue, 17 Sep 2019 07:51:00 GMT



'Hamilton' lottery: How to get Fox Cities PAC tickets for $10

Hamilton' lottery: How to get Fox Cities PAC tickets for $10 The blockbuster musical opens in Appleton on Oct. 1. Check out this story on postcrescent.com: ...

Published:  Tue, 17 Sep 2019 09:24:00 GMT



Placer County woman arrested for allegedly selling fake concert tickets on Craigslist

Placer County investigators arrested Dutch Flat resident Carly Miles, 23, for allegedly selling fraudulent concert tickets on Craigslist for $1,800. Detectives arrested Miles on suspicion of theft by ...

Published:  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 11:22:00 GMT



Get tickets for Save-A-Pet's Tuxedos for Tails fundraiser

Tickets are now available for Save-A-Pet's 33rd annual Tuxedos for Tails Gala event at 6 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 19, at The Arboretum Club, 401 W. Half Day Road, Buffalo Grove. The event supports the ...

Published:  Tue, 17 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT



X019 tickets go on sale soon, with all ticket proceeds going to a special cause

X019 is a celebration of all things Xbox, held in London, UK. Tickets for the event go on sale October 1st, at 6am PDT/2pm GMT, and all ticket proceeds are set to be donated to the charity ...

Published:  Tue, 17 Sep 2019 07:44:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure