Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      December 13, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Master vs Ticket Club

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Copyright Registration

Dog Treat Clubs

Gift Boxes

Home Security Systems

Maternity Clothes

Painting Lessons

Tinnitus

Wedding Planning Software

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Master vs Ticket Club

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Master and Ticket Club.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER

Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site
2.5 stars
Ticket Club

TICKET CLUB

Visit Site

Cost:

Upfront membership cost

Return Policy:

Refund for canceled events or invalid tickets

Ticket Club is a ticket marketplace, allowing people to buy and sell tickets to various events including sports, theater, comedy, and family entertainment. They have been in business for about ten years, but have no rating with the Better Business Bureau and are not accredited.

Of course, seeing a company is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau isn't a complete deal-breaker. We did find several sites with positive reviews, averaging between four and five stars. However, on other sites which screen to find out if a company is legitimate, the results for Ticket Club were fair. So if you decide to use them to purchase tickets, we strongly recommend doing your homework before making a commitment to do work with this company. We did find several complaints accusing this company of being a scam. So proceed wisely.

The main reason we suggest doing as much research as possible is Ticket Club operates using a membership club. To save buyers from service fees, their customers pay a membership fee. The first year is $49.99. Fees every year afterward are $9.99. At first, we thought this sounded like a great idea. But the difference between the first year and second year fees makes us wonder if many people opt not to renew. Ticket Club would make most of their profit from first-year memberships.

Regarding customer service, Ticket Club is one of the few companies we have reviewed which offer military benefits. They also have special promotions and corporate deals. You can learn more about the company by reading some of their blog posts.

Overall, the site is user-friendly and provides a nice explanation how ticket marketplaces work. However, there were just too many factors that made us question doing business with them. Membership is a commitment. Unless you are a regular concert goer, we aren't sure investing in a year membership is worth its price.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Birmingham Bowl 2019: Boston College vs. Cincinnati | How to buy tickets, book travel | Location, date, time

Boston College faces off with No. 23 Cincinnati in the TicketSmarter Birmingham Bowl on Jan. 2, it will be doing so without AJ Dillon who is skipping his senior season and entering the NFL draft. Just ...

Published:  Thu, 12 Dec 2019 09:57:00 GMT



Redbox Bowl 2019: Cal vs. Illinois | Here's how to get tickets, how to travel to Jacksonville and where to stay

The Cal Golden Bears (7-5) and Illinois Fighting Illini (6-6) are facing off in the Redbox Bowl on Dec. 30, 2019, at 4 p.m. EST at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif. The Illini upset No. 6 ...

Published:  Thu, 12 Dec 2019 08:07:00 GMT



UFC 245: Usman vs. Covington Odds, Tickets, Predictions and Pre-Fight Hype

Colby Covington and Kamaru Usman's collision course for the UFC's welterweight title will come to a head in the main event of UFC 245 on Saturday when three titles will be on the line at T-Mobile ...

Published:  Thu, 12 Dec 2019 04:05:00 GMT



New Brighton man admits stealing from Mendota church to buy lottery tickets

He said he was behind on his mortgage and had been spending up to $400 a day on scratch-off lottery tickets. Sentencing is scheduled for March 5 in Dakota County District Court in Hastings.

Published:  Thu, 12 Dec 2019 09:54:00 GMT



The Raiders' last game in Oakland is likely this week and tickets are crazy expensive

As such, ticket prices are astronomical for a Raiders game. According to SeatGeek, tickets for this week's game between the Oakland Raiders and the Jacksonville Jaguars already cost $298 on average.

Published:  Wed, 11 Dec 2019 20:07:00 GMT



Millennials, low earners spend more on lottery tickets and other financial vices

Individuals who earn less than $30,000 per year are more likely to spend money on vices such as alcohol, tobacco, lottery tickets and other forms of gambling, according to personal finance resource ...

Published:  Wed, 11 Dec 2019 21:11:00 GMT



Camellia Bowl 2019: Arkansas State vs. FIU | How to buy tickets, book travel | Location, date, time

Florida International of Conference USA faces Arkansas State of the Sun Belt Conference in the Camellia Bowl on Saturday, Dec. 21 in Montgomery. James Morgan has thrown for 2,237 passing yards and 13 ...

Published:  Wed, 11 Dec 2019 13:20:00 GMT



Share Us!   

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure