Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      July 21, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Master vs Ticket Distributors

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Cruise Vacations

Dental insurance

Keto Diets

Learn to Read Programs

Menopause Relief

Online Fitness

Personal Trainers

Pet Meds

Popular Diets

Wedding Planning Guides

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Master vs Ticket Distributors

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Master and Ticket Distributors.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

2 stars
Ticket Distributors

TICKET DISTRIBUTORS Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

All sales are final

Ticket Distributors is an online marketplace for events. We did not find them registered with the Better Business Bureau. However, the website is very informative and lists in detail the responsibilities of buyers and sellers who use their site.

We appreciated the selection this company offers. You can find tickets for the following events:

  • Sports: MLB, NBA, NHL, NFL, NCAA
  • Concerts: Country, Hard Rock, Hip Hop, Pop Rock
  • Theatre: Broadway, Musicals

When we did a local search for events near us, we were given a list of smaller venues as well as more well-known ones. We appreciated seeing small businesses listed as associates.

Regarding customer service, you can contact them via email, phone, or live chat. However, we felt their policies were geared toward making sure the company wasn't accountable for any problem with a deal. For example, the site repeatedly lists what they are not responsible for, rather than how they can help. We couldn't find any information about the company's history. Moreover, we found mostly negative reviews on other sites, listing high service fees.

The main saving grace for this company is its transparency. They do a good job of being straightforward with their policies. Again, because we recognized small businesses using this site, we feel that there must be some legitimacy to this online marketplace. We recommend that you check to see if any local businesses you trust are listed as associates, to help you determine if you want to use Ticket Distributors as a market ticket broker.

Overall, Ticket Distributors is upfront, with an informative, organized website. However, with a less-than-stellar track record for customer satisfaction and fees, they have room for improvement. We hope to see positive changes in the future, especially with respect to service fees and customer support.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Azad Rahimov: 6,750 tickets sold out at opening ceremony of XV Summer European Youth Olympic Festival

Some 6,750 tickets were sold out at the opening ceremony of the XV Summer European Youth Olympic Festival held in Baku, said Azerbaijani Minister of Youth and Sports Azad Rahimov, Trend reports. ...

Published:  Sun, 21 Jul 2019 04:38:00 GMT



Get 2-for-1 tickets to Springsteen guitarist Little Steven Van Zandt and his Disciples of Soul at Easton's State Theatre

Seeing Little Steven Van Zandt, who has spent nearly 30 years as guitarist for Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band and was inducted with them into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, with his own band, The ...

Published:  Sat, 20 Jul 2019 05:44:00 GMT



Harry Potter: Wizards Unite fan festival tickets are going now

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, the wizard-themed augmented reality mobile app game, is holding its first fan festival next month and registration to go into the ticket draw is now open. The fan fest ...

Published:  Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:14:00 GMT



Win tickets to see Bryan Adams and Billy Idol

1. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR TO WIN. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR ODDS OF WINNING. SUBJECT TO APPLICABLE FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL AND MUNICIPAL LAWS AND REGULATIONS. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED. 2 ...

Published:  Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:13:00 GMT



BYU Column: BYU Spectacular! tickets on sale now - and 1,000 free T-shirts

Tickets are now on sale to see popular singer-songwriter Ben Rector, joined by LDS-Christian crossover artist Hilary Weeks at BYU Spectacular! on Thursday, Oct. 17, and Friday, Oct. 18, as part of ...

Published:  Sat, 20 Jul 2019 14:47:00 GMT



Watch & win tickets to Jim Gaffigan's Norfolk show

You could win tickets to see the hilarious Jim Gaffigan at the Norfolk Scope on August 1! All you have to do is watch News 3 at 11 p.m., July 22-26 for a keyword each night. Come back here with ...

Published:  Sat, 20 Jul 2019 21:08:00 GMT



Secretly Recorded Phone Call Offers Window Into How Live Nation Helped Metallica And Other Artists Place Tickets Directly On Resale Market

In February 2017, days before Metallica announced its WorldWired North American stadium tour, Live Nation president of US concerts Bob Roux spoke by phone with a little-known wealth adviser turned ...

Published:  Sat, 20 Jul 2019 10:42:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure