Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      January 18, 2019

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Master vs Ticket Network

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Bunk Beds

Charm Bracelets

Dating Sites

Eczema

Flower Delivery

Fruit Baskets

Guitar Lessons

Hair Loss

Menopause Relief

Online Stock Brokers

Watches

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Our professional reviewers evaluate products and services independently, but Top Consumer Reviews may earn money when you click on the links on our pages. Learn more.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Master vs Ticket Network

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Master and Ticket Network.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2019

Tickets

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Ticket Network

TICKET NETWORK Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee for incomplete orders or event cancellations

Ticket Network is part of the Tickets Software LLC business, which is an extensive network of sellers and buyers. They have been in business since 2002. While Ticket Network itself is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, their parent company did have an "A" rating at the time of our review.

Regarding customer service, the site lists several reviews new customers can read, most of which praise the company for excellent and speedy service. You can sign up for email notifications of special deals and discounts. For questions, you can contact them via phone, mail, or email. To find contact information, click on the "Help Center" link.

Concerning selection, Ticket Network offers the following choices of events:

  • Sports
  • Concerts
  • Theatre
  • Cities
  • Deals

Clicking on "Cities" takes you to a map, where you can click on any state in the continental United States and find out what's happening and when.

We recommend clicking on the "Deals" page to find out the latest in special prices and offers. At the time of this review, we found an offer for the TicketMobile Club. Signing up for this club allows buyers to receive texts with coupons and discounts, last minute deals, and upcoming events. To sign up, just enter your phone number and zip code. You can unsubscribe at any time by replying, "STOP".

Unfortunately, we were left with pretty serious concerns about Ticket Network. Although we weren't able to find any reviews on the BBB site for this business, there is an extensive history of customer service problems on the listing for their holding company, Ticket Software LLC. Complaints range from poor communication to cancelled tickets less than 24 hours before an event.

And, we were also very unhappy to see that there was an action taken against Ticket Network by the Federal Trade Commission back in 2014, for misleading sales and marketing practices.

We definitely feel that customers looking for event tickets will be in better hands with one of the more highly-ranked businesses in our review.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Prisco's NFL playoff picks: Rams and Patriots pull off upsets on road to punch tickets to Super Bowl LIII

The top four scoring offenses are playing in the two conference championship games this Sunday. That's the way it ought to be. For all those out there who cry that defense wins titles, it's time to ge...

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 05:08:00 GMT



Tough luck: Knox woman scratched lottery tickets, sold losers to customers, police say

Tough luck: Knox woman scratched lottery tickets, sold losers to customers, police say Delany Ann Schaffer, 27, is accused of "slightly scratching" the bonus box on lottery tickets while working at th...

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:20:00 GMT



Ludacris surprises two students with Super Bowl tickets

The Atlanta-based rapper says he chose the two students because they have "been really great with their character" and inspiring people around them. USA TODAY

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 16:16:00 GMT



Lamar Odom Being Sued by Travel Agent over $25,000 in Unpaid Plane Tickets

TMZ Sports reported the news, noting Rahmani filed the lawsuit in L.A. County Superior Court and is looking for the $25,629.47 bill plus punitive damages for the flights he booked for the former ...

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 16:10:00 GMT



In response to the shutdown, the Dallas Symphony is offering free tickets to federal employees

In what it's calling an effort "to ease the burden of the current government shutdown," the Dallas Symphony Orchestra is offering two free tickets to federal employees now through mid-February. Ticket...

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 23:00:00 GMT



THE WOMAN IN BLACK Hosts Scream Contest & Offers Guests Discounted Tickets

On a night known for loud screams, heightened anticipation and thrilling performances by some of the nation's most talented athletes, THE WOMAN IN BLACK is inviting guests to wear their favorite NFL t...

Published:  Thu, 17 Jan 2019 18:33:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure