Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      July 18, 2018

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Master vs Ticket Network

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Tickets Cheap
  7. Ticket Network
  8. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Business Cards

Company Incorporation

Credit Repair Companies

Green Cards

Home Warranties

Meal Delivery

Medical Alert Systems

Pet Insurance

Refrigerators

VPN Services

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Tickets Cheap

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Disclosure: We pay our reviewers for their reviews. We are not compensated by companies for their reviews, but we may be compensated for links and advertisements on our website. Click here for details.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Master vs Ticket Network

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Master and Ticket Network.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2018

Tickets

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Ticket Network

TICKET NETWORK Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee for incomplete orders or event cancellations

Ticket Network is part of the Tickets Software LLC business, which is an extensive network of sellers and buyers. They have been in business since 2002. While Ticket Network itself is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, their parent company did have an "A" rating at the time of our review.

Regarding customer service, the site lists several reviews new customers can read, most of which praise the company for excellent and speedy service. You can sign up for email notifications of special deals and discounts. For questions, you can contact them via phone, mail, or email. To find contact information, click on the "Help Center" link.

Concerning selection, Ticket Network offers the following choices of events:

  • Sports
  • Concerts
  • Theatre
  • Cities
  • Deals

Clicking on "Cities" takes you to a map, where you can click on any state in the continental United States and find out what's happening and when.

We recommend clicking on the "Deals" page to find out the latest in special prices and offers. At the time of this review, we found an offer for the TicketMobile Club. Signing up for this club allows buyers to receive texts with coupons and discounts, last minute deals, and upcoming events. To sign up, just enter your phone number and zip code. You can unsubscribe at any time by replying, "STOP".

Unfortunately, we were left with pretty serious concerns about Ticket Network. Although we weren't able to find any reviews on the BBB site for this business, there is an extensive history of customer service problems on the listing for their holding company, Ticket Software LLC. Complaints range from poor communication to cancelled tickets less than 24 hours before an event.

And, we were also very unhappy to see that there was an action taken against Ticket Network by the Federal Trade Commission back in 2014, for misleading sales and marketing practices.

We definitely feel that customers looking for event tickets will be in better hands with one of the more highly-ranked businesses in our review.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Thanks, Bryce: Harper's Home Run Derby triumph means $1 tickets for fast-acting Nats fans

Don't ever say Bryce Harper never did anything for you, Nationals fans. In addition to providing a memory that no one at Nationals Park for Monday night's Home Run Derby will soon forget, with his dra...

Published:  Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:02:00 GMT



StubHub Sells Tickets By Amplifying Regret In New Ad Campaign

Up to now, when I thought of StubHub, I thought of an online service that sells tickets. And that's pretty much it. But, with a new advertising campaign, the brand moves upstream and romances the expe...

Published:  Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:10:00 GMT



Tickets available for Sean Spicer visit to Toledo

The city of Toledo - specifically its main library - is a stop on the book tour of embattled former White House press secretary Sean Spicer. Mr. Spicer's book "The Briefing: Politics, the Press, and t...

Published:  Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:08:00 GMT



Washington Nationals Home Run Derby promo backfires after Bryce Harper's dominant performance makes tickets $1

The Washington Nationals ran a ticket promotion on Monday that would take $1 off tickets for every home run Bryce Harper hit in the Home Run Derby. Harper hit 45 home runs and won the Derby. As a resu...

Published:  Tue, 17 Jul 2018 09:37:00 GMT



Recent show announcements, tickets on sale soon

Recent show announcements, tickets on sale soon The biggest show announcements at the best venues, tickets on sale soon. Anthony Jeselnik, Monster Trucks, Ray LaMontagne, Plain White Ts and more. Chec...

Published:  Tue, 17 Jul 2018 13:17:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure