Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      September 20, 2018

Home  >  Tickets  >  Ticket Master vs Tickets Cheap

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Tickets Cheap
  7. Ticket Network
  8. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Acne Products

Coffee Clubs

Company Incorporation

CPA Exam Reviews

Credit Repair Companies

Dog DNA Testing

LLC Formation

Meal Delivery Programs

People Search

Pet Insurance

Wholesale Dropshippers

 

Individual Reviews

Ticket City

Ticket Liquidator

Stub Hub

Ticket Master

Ticket Club

Ticket Distributors

Tickets Cheap

Ticket Network

Tickets Expert

 

Disclosure: We pay our reviewers for their reviews. We are not compensated by companies for their reviews, but we may be compensated for links and advertisements on our website. Click here for details.

Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Ticket Master vs Tickets Cheap

To help you find the Best Ticket Brokers, TopConsumerReviews.com provides you with an in-depth comparison of Ticket Master and Tickets Cheap.

To see ALL of our reviews for the Best Ticket Brokers, please Click Here

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2018

Tickets

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

2 stars
Tickets Cheap

TICKETS CHEAP Visit Site

Cost:

Prices Vary

Return Policy:

All sales final

Tickets Cheap is very similar to other online ticket brokers in that they connect buyers to various sellers. They are not registered with the Better Business Bureau. We had a hard time finding other reviews besides what is listed on the website. However, the reviews on the site averaged at least four to four and a half stars.

Regarding selection, you can purchase tickets through this marketplace for the following kinds of events:

  • Sports: Rodeo, NFL, NBA, MLB, NHL, WWE Wrestling
  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Alternative, Country, Festivals, Comedy
  • Theatre: Broadway, Musicals, Family, Dance

They recommend calling them with any questions.

Regarding customer service, the company promises buyers will receive their tickets before the event's date, and each ticket will be valid. Unfortunately, they do not guarantee "face value" pricing, so shop around before you make your purchase since all sales are final.

We have the same concern with this online marketplace as we do with some of the other sites we reviewed: their "Policies" page lists more what they cannot do, and less of what they can do for a customer, with the wording freeing Tickets Cheap from any responsibility for a transaction. Those new to purchasing tickets online might want to shop around, especially if they aren't computer savvy. It might be easier to use more traditional buying methods such as contacting a box office directly.

Overall, there isn't much to this site. We weren't particularly impressed with the look or feel. For the most part, the website is easy to navigate. We do like that they promise to deliver tickets before the date of the event. We hope they are true to their word.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

School zone traffic camera apparently giving out mistimed tickets

NEW ORLEANS -- How many of you have received a ticket in a school zone that left you scratching your head as to how you missed the flashing lights Within the last month, four drivers have come forwar...

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 16:28:00 GMT



Planning to see LSU take on Louisiana Tech Saturday Tickets are selling out

There are less than 100 tickets available for the LSU football team's 6 p.m. home game Saturday against Louisiana Tech at Tiger Stadium, LSU announced Wednesday afternoon. LSU did not post a sellout i...

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 12:53:00 GMT



"I can't thank them enough,' Kash Daniel says of UK selling discounted tickets in his hometown.

Kentucky's having a "Flash Sale" on tickets at a place that means everything to Kash Daniel on Thursday. And the UK linebacker, a Paintsville native, was excited that people from his hometown will get ...

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 17:19:00 GMT



How to get your free tickets for Museum Day on Saturday

MIAMI - About two dozen museums in South Florida will be accepting free Smithsonian Magazine admission tickets on Saturday as part of the nationwide Museum Day. Local10.com users can download the tick...

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 13:38:00 GMT



First six tickets to China 2019 World Cup off the board in September

September 19, 2018 6:23am EDT September 19, 2018 6:23am EDT Fiba, FIBA Basketball World Cup Qualifiers Six teams have already secured their place to the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 in China Updated ...

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 03:29:00 GMT



No tickets to Great American Beer Festival No problem

DENVER - This weekend tens of thousands of people will descend on Denver for one reason: beer. The Great American Beer Festival kicks off Thursday night at the Colorado Convention Center.

Published:  Wed, 19 Sep 2018 20:35:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure