Best Reviews TopConsumerReviews.com Best Ticket Brokers Best Reviews
Best Reviews
      December 10, 2018

Home  >  Tickets  >  Detailed Reviews

Best

Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Ticket Network
  7. Tickets Expert

Compare Products

  • Select any 2 companies in our reviews to compare them head-to-head!
  • Compare

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Bunk Beds

Charm Bracelets

Dating Sites

Eczema

Flower Delivery

Fruit Baskets

Guitar Lessons

Hair Loss

Menopause Relief

Online Stock Brokers

Watches

 

 

 

 

 

Open Your Next Stock Trading Account with TD Ameritrade Today!

 

 

 

 

Protect Your Loved Ones With LifeStation Today!

 

 

 

 

Lose Weight Today

 

 

 

 

Get a Loan with LendingClub Today!

 

 

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Refinanced Today With Lending Tree!

Disclosure: We pay our reviewers for their reviews. We are not compensated by companies for their reviews, but we may be compensated for links and advertisements on our website. Click here for details.

Tickets Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews

Best Reviews

2018

Tickets

5 stars
Ticket City

TICKET CITY Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

Money-back guarantee if event is canceled

TopConsumerReviews.com Best-In-Class Blue Ribbon Award TicketCity specializes in selling tickets for virtually any sporting event and music concerts. They have been in business since 1990 and have been accredited with the Better Business Bureau since 1996. New customers will feel at peace working within this marketplace to buy and sell tickets. We were especially impressed with the company's transparency. The company has been featured on popular programs such as CBS Sports.

If you would like to learn more about this company before doing business with them, we recommend looking up their timeline, which tracks the company's growth since it began. We found over 6,000 five-star reviews, praising the business for finding the best seats to live events at the best prices.

To buy or sell tickets with TicketCity, you must create a login to their website. Then, you can click on the "Buy Tickets" or "Sell Tickets" icons, both of which walk you through the process step-by-step. You can contact them via live chat, email customer service directly, or call their toll-free number.

Sellers must first submit an application. If approved, Ticket City connects a seller to the appropriate buyers who will evaluate the ticket inventory and then possibly make an offer. A vendor must guarantee they have the tickets they are trying to sell. Learning about this application process established Ticket City's credibility with us. We appreciate how carefully they screen their potential sellers.

One feature that sets TicketCity apart from other companies is the various programs it offers:

  • Fan Rewards
  • Corporate Programs
  • Sport Packages
  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Coupons

Overall, we were very impressed with TicketCity. They offer something for everyone and even take the time to give back to the community. As companies go, they are top-notch. The website can be a bit overwhelming, but we overlooked this issue considering how happy they make their customers. We highly recommend working with TicketCity and give them our highest rating.

Visit Site

4.5 stars
Ticket Liquidator

TICKET LIQUIDATOR Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back if buyer does not receive their tickets

Ticket Liquidator has been in business since 2003. They are another online ticket marketplace, working with various sellers. If you are new to using this purchasing method for events, this company's website has a helpful "FAQ" page for commonly asked questions. Even if you decide to use another company, this will help you get a feel for how the process works.

We were pleasantly surprised to find over 700 positive reviews for Ticket Liquidator, praising them for great service, ease of ordering and receiving tickets, and occasional discounts. What's more impressive is that the company responded and thanked their customers for their reviews. We did find other negative reviews, complaining of over-pricing, so we recommend shopping around to find which ticket marketplace provides the best deal.

The company offers the usual ticket selection that we found on other sites:

  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Country, Comedy
  • Sports: NFL, MLB, International Soccer
  • Theatre: Musicals, Family

You can find other listings, including bands currently on tour and recently announced tours.

Overall, the site is organized, user-friendly, with a polished look. New customers will receive an excellent introduction to purchasing tickets online. Our main concern is that we did not find Ticket Liquidator to be registered with the Better Business Bureau, and when we read a bad review of their services, it was extreme. We hope they will work toward becoming an accredited company. Doing so would raise their credibility.

Visit Site

4 stars
Stub Hub

STUB HUB Visit Site

Cost:

Free to list items for sale; Service fee at checkout

Return Policy:

Every ticket is guaranteed. Money-back if the event is canceled

Stub Hub is owned by eBay. According to the website, they are a "marketplace," allowing "experienced seekers to buy and sell tickets" online. In other words, they are ticket brokers, helping buyers and sellers come together to make a deal. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do have an A+ rating.

Buyers can find tickets to these events:

  • Sports
  • Comedy
  • Theatre
  • Concerts

We enjoyed looking under the "Popular near you," category. Just enter your zip code and find what events are happening near you. They also offer "Last Minute Service," which allows shoppers to buy tickets up until an event begins - as long as you are close to an LMS pick up center.

Regarding customer service, Stub Hub changed the ticket marketplace. They are the first company to show seating maps and virtual venue tours online. Consumers can post their tickets to sell on the site for free. There is also an app available to manage your ticket sales, allowing you to adjust the price at any time. We recommend watching the informative videos on the website, which go over in detail the buying and selling process of Stub Hub's marketplace.

The company promises a 100% guarantee for the tickets sold on their site. They promise "valid tickets or your money back." This money-back guarantee holds true even if the event is canceled. For sellers, Stub Hub "handles communication with buyers." So new customers can enjoy peace of mind working with this company.

Overall, the site is clean, and we like how they listed benefits for buyers and sellers. Our main concern is that the site does not list service fees. We also found some negative reviews on other locations which specifically mentioned high service fees at checkout. It might be best to shop around to see if they have the best pricing.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master

TICKET MASTER Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

2.5 stars
Ticket Club

TICKET CLUB Visit Site

Cost:

Upfront membership cost

Return Policy:

Refund for canceled events or invalid tickets

Ticket Club is a ticket marketplace, allowing people to buy and sell tickets to various events including sports, theater, comedy, and family entertainment. They have been in business for about ten years, but have no rating with the Better Business Bureau and are not accredited.

Of course, seeing a company is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau isn't a complete deal-breaker. We did find several sites with positive reviews, averaging between four and five stars. However, on other sites which screen to find out if a company is legitimate, the results for Ticket Club were fair. So if you decide to use them to purchase tickets, we strongly recommend doing your homework before making a commitment to do work with this company. We did find several complaints accusing this company of being a scam. So proceed wisely.

The main reason we suggest doing as much research as possible is Ticket Club operates using a membership club. To save buyers from service fees, their customers pay a membership fee. The first year is $49.99. Fees every year afterward are $9.99. At first, we thought this sounded like a great idea. But the difference between the first year and second year fees makes us wonder if many people opt not to renew. Ticket Club would make most of their profit from first-year memberships.

Regarding customer service, Ticket Club is one of the few companies we have reviewed which offer military benefits. They also have special promotions and corporate deals. You can learn more about the company by reading some of their blog posts.

Overall, the site is user-friendly and provides a nice explanation how ticket marketplaces work. However, there were just too many factors that made us question doing business with them. Membership is a commitment. Unless you are a regular concert goer, we aren't sure investing in a year membership is worth its price.

Visit Site

2 stars
Ticket Distributors

TICKET DISTRIBUTORS Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

All sales are final

Ticket Distributors is an online marketplace for events. We did not find them registered with the Better Business Bureau. However, the website is very informative and lists in detail the responsibilities of buyers and sellers who use their site.

We appreciated the selection this company offers. You can find tickets for the following events:

  • Sports: MLB, NBA, NHL, NFL, NCAA
  • Concerts: Country, Hard Rock, Hip Hop, Pop Rock
  • Theatre: Broadway, Musicals

When we did a local search for events near us, we were given a list of smaller venues as well as more well-known ones. We appreciated seeing small businesses listed as associates.

Regarding customer service, you can contact them via email, phone, or live chat. However, we felt their policies were geared toward making sure the company wasn't accountable for any problem with a deal. For example, the site repeatedly lists what they are not responsible for, rather than how they can help. We couldn't find any information about the company's history. Moreover, we found mostly negative reviews on other sites, listing high service fees.

The main saving grace for this company is its transparency. They do a good job of being straightforward with their policies. Again, because we recognized small businesses using this site, we feel that there must be some legitimacy to this online marketplace. We recommend that you check to see if any local businesses you trust are listed as associates, to help you determine if you want to use Ticket Distributors as a market ticket broker.

Overall, Ticket Distributors is upfront, with an informative, organized website. However, with a less-than-stellar track record for customer satisfaction and fees, they have room for improvement. We hope to see positive changes in the future, especially with respect to service fees and customer support.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Ticket Network

TICKET NETWORK Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee for incomplete orders or event cancellations

Ticket Network is part of the Tickets Software LLC business, which is an extensive network of sellers and buyers. They have been in business since 2002. While Ticket Network itself is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, their parent company did have an "A" rating at the time of our review.

Regarding customer service, the site lists several reviews new customers can read, most of which praise the company for excellent and speedy service. You can sign up for email notifications of special deals and discounts. For questions, you can contact them via phone, mail, or email. To find contact information, click on the "Help Center" link.

Concerning selection, Ticket Network offers the following choices of events:

  • Sports
  • Concerts
  • Theatre
  • Cities
  • Deals

Clicking on "Cities" takes you to a map, where you can click on any state in the continental United States and find out what's happening and when.

We recommend clicking on the "Deals" page to find out the latest in special prices and offers. At the time of this review, we found an offer for the TicketMobile Club. Signing up for this club allows buyers to receive texts with coupons and discounts, last minute deals, and upcoming events. To sign up, just enter your phone number and zip code. You can unsubscribe at any time by replying, "STOP".

Unfortunately, we were left with pretty serious concerns about Ticket Network. Although we weren't able to find any reviews on the BBB site for this business, there is an extensive history of customer service problems on the listing for their holding company, Ticket Software LLC. Complaints range from poor communication to cancelled tickets less than 24 hours before an event.

And, we were also very unhappy to see that there was an action taken against Ticket Network by the Federal Trade Commission back in 2014, for misleading sales and marketing practices.

We definitely feel that customers looking for event tickets will be in better hands with one of the more highly-ranked businesses in our review.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Tickets Expert

TICKETS EXPERT Visit Site

Cost:

Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee if the order does not arrive

Tickets Expert is an online marketplace for buying and selling tickets to various events. Like similar companies, they are not a box office. Rather, they connect sellers and buyers. According to the website, they have no control over ticket prices, and some may be "above or below face value."

Regarding selection, you can find tickets to the following events:

  • Sports
  • Music concerts
  • Comedy concerts
  • Broadway shows
  • Musicals

According to their "FAQ" page, sometimes the company will "upgrade customers to slightly better tickets if they become available after placing an order". There is no information telling us how often this happens.

We did find hundreds of positive reviews averaging up to four and a half stars, which initially encouraged us to do business with Tickets Expert. The majority of these reviews were from customers who were pleased with their ticket-buying experience, praising the company for excellent service and ease of using the website.

However, while we did not find an individual entry for this company with the Better Business Bureau, we did find a listing for their parent company, Ticket Software LLC. Although their rating was an "A" at the time of our review, there were hundreds of customer complaints about tickets that didn't arrive in time or that were cancelled less than a day before an event, leaving customers completely in the lurch. And, the BBB site also described action taken against Ticket Software LLC for deceptive advertising and practices back in 2014.

We've seen the layout and policies on the Tickets Expert site before, just under a different name and with different colors. This raises a lot of red flags. We recommend reading their "Policies" page because like similar sites, the focus isn't on what they can do for the customer. For example, if you purchase an E-ticket, you must accept that the ticket won't be able to be printed until you receive an email with instructions. And if you don't receive that email, the buyer must contact the company, which translates to us as there is no follow-up on orders.

Overall, the site sports a streamlined look and is easy to navigate. We hope that this company will take more ownership of the services they claim to offer and make - or continue to make - the improvements required by the FTC, so that customers can know that their ticket purchase is in reputable, trustworthy hands. In the meanwhile, however, we suggest that your ticket purchase will be a better experience with a more highly-rated company.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy?

TopConsumerReviews.com has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

All I Want For Christmas is to sell out: Mariah Carey struggles to sell tickets for festive UK tour

Despite being one of the most recognisable Christmas voices on the planet, Mariah Carey - who sang famous hit All I Want For Christmas - has failed to sell out her winter tour of the same name. More t...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 08:35:00 GMT



Turkeys instead of tickets: how Ashley Shell's memory is kept alive through traffic stops

The holidays are a time of joy, family, and celebration. For some however, the season comes with a heavy heart, marked by memories of those who are no longer here. In Great Falls, one family's Christm...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 17:19:00 GMT



FCS Semifinal Tickets Now On Sale For NDSU vs. SDSU On Friday Night

FARGO, ND - NDSU Bison Football is just one more win away from heading back to Frisco, Texas to play for another national title. Tickets for Friday night's FCS Semifinal vs. South Dakota State went on ...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 15:40:00 GMT



Last Chance to Get Snowfest Tickets, Monday December 10

PARKLAND, FL- Tickets sold out in less than 4 hours for the Snowfest event which left many residents disappointed that their family would have to miss out on this special annual event. The City of Par...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 17:10:00 GMT



With its flashy new venue, Utah's Hale Centre Theatre will tally more than a half-million tickets sold in 2018

Hale Centre Theatre offered 80 performances of the musical "The Scarlet Pimpernel" this fall; many were sold out. All of the tickets to its 50 planned performances of "A Christmas Carol" were claimed ...

Published:  Sat, 08 Dec 2018 21:24:00 GMT



Tickets still available for Libertadores final

Despite the initial sensation that the game would be a sell-out, tickets remain available for the Superclasico as River Plate face Boca Juniors at the Bernabeu. CONMEBOL initially commenced the ...

Published:  Sat, 08 Dec 2018 22:45:00 GMT



Tickets for PCC's MLK Scholarship tribute breakfast on sale

WINTERVILLE - Pitt Community College will celebrate the life of civil rights pioneer Martin Luther King Jr. Jan. 17 with the seventh Annual MLK Scholarship Tribute Breakfast. The event, which will be ...

Published:  Sat, 08 Dec 2018 21:51:00 GMT



AFF Suzuki Cup 2018: Tickets sold out for Bukit Jalil final between Malaysia and Vietnam

The Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) has confirmed that all tickets for the first leg of the final of AFF Suzuki Cup 2018 to be held at the Bukit Jalil National Stadium in Kuala Lumpur on Decemb...

Published:  Sat, 08 Dec 2018 23:53:00 GMT



Check your tickets! Winning Fantasy 5 ticket purchased in St. Johns Town Center

A winning Fantasy 5 lottery ticket was purchased at the St. Johns Town Center on Jacksonville's southside this week. According to the Florida Lottery, the winning ticket was purchased at the Gate gas ...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 08:36:07 GMT



State PD: 15K tickets, 215 DWI over Thanksgiving

New York State Police said this week that troopers issued more than 15,000 traffic tickets and made 215 drunken-driving arrests over Thanksgiving weekend. The numbers were slightly down from 2017 figu...

Published:  Sun, 09 Dec 2018 09:44:00 GMT



Share Us!    Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Twitter Share TopConsumerReviews.com on LinkedIn Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Google+ Share TopConsumerReviews.com on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure