March 21, 2018

Home  >  Tickets  >  Detailed Reviews


Ticket Brokers

  1. Ticket Liquidator
  2. Stub Hub
  3. Ticket Master
  4. Ticket Club
  5. Ticket Distributors
  6. Tickets Cheap
  7. Ticket Network
  8. Tickets Expert

Your Information Is Secure
15 Top Ways to Save Money Newsletter

Latest Reviews

Air Purifiers

Baby Cribs

BBQ Sauce Clubs

Candy Clubs

Dog Beds

Graduation Invitations

Hair Care Products


Mystery Shopping

Web Hosting






Create A Free Profile & Start Searching





Stop Acne Today





Trusted Payday





Sky Blue Credit Repair





Create A Free Profile & Start Searching

Disclosure: We pay our reviewers for their reviews. We are not compensated by companies for their reviews, but we are compensated for links and advertisements on our website. Click here for details.

Tickets Better Business Bureau Reliability Seal

Get Your Tickets at Ticket City Today! There's something about attending a live event that's special. Audiences have energy. Whether you are watching a Broadway show or cheering for your favorite sports team, seeing events live takes the experience to a new level.

Unlike 20 years ago, modern technology provides convenient purchasing solutions for our busy schedules. Not everyone has time to drive to a box office to buy tickets, nor wait in a long line. That is where online ticket marketplaces come in handy.

Continue reading below reviews



5 stars
Ticket City



Prices vary

Return Policy:

Money-back guarantee if event is canceled Best-In-Class Blue Ribbon Award TicketCity specializes in selling tickets for virtually any sporting event and music concerts. They have been in business since 1990 and have been accredited with the Better Business Bureau since 1996. New customers will feel at peace working within this marketplace to buy and sell tickets. We were especially impressed with the company's transparency. The company has been featured on popular programs such as CBS Sports.

If you would like to learn more about this company before doing business with them, we recommend looking up their timeline, which tracks the company's growth since it began. We found over 6,000 five-star reviews, praising the business for finding the best seats to live events at the best prices.

To buy or sell tickets with TicketCity, you must create a login to their website. Then, you can click on the "Buy Tickets" or "Sell Tickets" icons, both of which walk you through the process step-by-step. You can contact them via live chat, email customer service directly, or call their toll-free number.

Sellers must first submit an application. If approved, Ticket City connects a seller to the appropriate buyers who will evaluate the ticket inventory and then possibly make an offer. A vendor must guarantee they have the tickets they are trying to sell. Learning about this application process established Ticket City's credibility with us. We appreciate how carefully they screen their potential sellers.

One feature that sets TicketCity apart from other companies is the various programs it offers:

  • Fan Rewards
  • Corporate Programs
  • Sport Packages
  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Coupons

Overall, we were very impressed with TicketCity. They offer something for everyone and even take the time to give back to the community. As companies go, they are top-notch. The website can be a bit overwhelming, but we overlooked this issue considering how happy they make their customers. We highly recommend working with TicketCity and give them our highest rating.

Visit Site

4.5 stars
Ticket Liquidator



Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back if buyer does not receive their tickets

Ticket Liquidator has been in business since 2003. They are another online ticket marketplace, working with various sellers. If you are new to using this purchasing method for events, this company's website has a helpful "FAQ" page for commonly asked questions. Even if you decide to use another company, this will help you get a feel for how the process works.

We were pleasantly surprised to find over 700 positive reviews for Ticket Liquidator, praising them for great service, ease of ordering and receiving tickets, and occasional discounts. What's more impressive is that the company responded and thanked their customers for their reviews. We did find other negative reviews, complaining of over-pricing, so we recommend shopping around to find which ticket marketplace provides the best deal.

The company offers the usual ticket selection that we found on other sites:

  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Country, Comedy
  • Sports: NFL, MLB, International Soccer
  • Theatre: Musicals, Family

You can find other listings, including bands currently on tour and recently announced tours.

Overall, the site is organized, user-friendly, with a polished look. New customers will receive an excellent introduction to purchasing tickets online. Our main concern is that we did not find Ticket Liquidator to be registered with the Better Business Bureau, and when we read a bad review of their services, it was extreme. We hope they will work toward becoming an accredited company. Doing so would raise their credibility.

Visit Site

4 stars
Stub Hub

STUB HUB Visit Site


Free to list items for sale; Service fee at checkout

Return Policy:

Every ticket is guaranteed. Money-back if the event is canceled

Stub Hub is owned by eBay. According to the website, they are a "marketplace," allowing "experienced seekers to buy and sell tickets" online. In other words, they are ticket brokers, helping buyers and sellers come together to make a deal. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do have an A+ rating.

Buyers can find tickets to these events:

  • Sports
  • Comedy
  • Theatre
  • Concerts

We enjoyed looking under the "Popular near you," category. Just enter your zip code and find what events are happening near you. They also offer "Last Minute Service," which allows shoppers to buy tickets up until an event begins - as long as you are close to an LMS pick up center.

Regarding customer service, Stub Hub changed the ticket marketplace. They are the first company to show seating maps and virtual venue tours online. Consumers can post their tickets to sell on the site for free. There is also an app available to manage your ticket sales, allowing you to adjust the price at any time. We recommend watching the informative videos on the website, which go over in detail the buying and selling process of Stub Hub's marketplace.

The company promises a 100% guarantee for the tickets sold on their site. They promise "valid tickets or your money back." This money-back guarantee holds true even if the event is canceled. For sellers, Stub Hub "handles communication with buyers." So new customers can enjoy peace of mind working with this company.

Overall, the site is clean, and we like how they listed benefits for buyers and sellers. Our main concern is that the site does not list service fees. We also found some negative reviews on other locations which specifically mentioned high service fees at checkout. It might be best to shop around to see if they have the best pricing.

Visit Site

3.5 stars
Ticket Master



Prices vary

Return Policy:

3-day return policy, with no-hassle exchange policy

One of the more recognized names in ticket purchasing, Ticketmaster has grown since it began over 40 years ago. While they are not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, they do boast a respectable A- rating. We also found over 2,000 reviews, mostly positive, calling the buying experience straightforward and easy to complete.

Ticketmaster's policies are clear, especially with this disclaimer: they do not have control over ticket inventory or prices. They are a marketplace, connecting buyers to the various sellers and offer a broad selection in the following categories:

  • Music
  • Sports
  • Theater
  • VIP
  • Deals

VIP customers can purchase packages for any of the listed categories.

One thing that sets Ticketmaster apart is its willingness to share other websites. You can connect to sports tickets exchange sites and direct venues through this online marketplace. We especially appreciated the option to print and verify tickets on the site. This definitely will provide peace of mind to those new to this kind of shopping.

We highly recommend browsing through the "Deals" page, where you can find the following specials:

  • 2 for 1 tickets
  • 4 pack tickets
  • $40 below tickets
  • More deals with potential for up to 50% off

Overall, we were quite pleased with Ticketmaster. They certainly have improved over the years and have worked hard to make ticket buying easier for both buyer and seller. At first, the site was a bit overwhelming in look, but once we started navigating through it, we found the information we needed. We did find hundreds of complaints about this company. The majority of the reviews were from customers who complained about no follow-through with services promised. We hope this company will strive to improve on this.

Visit Site

2.5 stars
Ticket Club



Upfront membership cost

Return Policy:

Refund for canceled events or invalid tickets

Ticket Club is a ticket marketplace, allowing people to buy and sell tickets to various events including sports, theater, comedy, and family entertainment. They have been in business for about ten years, but have no rating with the Better Business Bureau and are not accredited.

Of course, seeing a company is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau isn't a complete deal-breaker. We did find several sites with positive reviews, averaging between four and five stars. However, on other sites which screen to find out if a company is legitimate, the results for Ticket Club were fair. So if you decide to use them to purchase tickets, we strongly recommend doing your homework before making a commitment to do work with this company. We did find several complaints accusing this company of being a scam. So proceed wisely.

The main reason we suggest doing as much research as possible is Ticket Club operates using a membership club. To save buyers from service fees, their customers pay a membership fee. The first year is $49.99. Fees every year afterward are $9.99. At first, we thought this sounded like a great idea. But the difference between the first year and second year fees makes us wonder if many people opt not to renew. Ticket Club would make most of their profit from first-year memberships.

Regarding customer service, Ticket Club is one of the few companies we have reviewed which offer military benefits. They also have special promotions and corporate deals. You can learn more about the company by reading some of their blog posts.

Overall, the site is user-friendly and provides a nice explanation how ticket marketplaces work. However, there were just too many factors that made us question doing business with them. Membership is a commitment. Unless you are a regular concert goer, we aren't sure investing in a year membership is worth its price.

Visit Site

2 stars
Ticket Distributors



Prices vary

Return Policy:

All sales are final

Ticket Distributors is an online marketplace for events. We did not find them registered with the Better Business Bureau. However, the website is very informative and lists in detail the responsibilities of buyers and sellers who use their site.

We appreciated the selection this company offers. You can find tickets for the following events:

  • Sports: MLB, NBA, NHL, NFL, NCAA
  • Concerts: Country, Hard Rock, Hip Hop, Pop Rock
  • Theatre: Broadway, Musicals

When we did a local search for events near us, we were given a list of smaller venues as well as more well-known ones. We appreciated seeing small businesses listed as associates.

Regarding customer service, you can contact them via email, phone, or live chat. However, we felt their policies were geared toward making sure the company wasn't accountable for any problem with a deal. For example, the site repeatedly lists what they are not responsible for, rather than how they can help. We couldn't find any information about the company's history. Moreover, we found mostly negative reviews on other sites, listing high service fees.

The main saving grace for this company is its transparency. They do a good job of being straightforward with their policies. Again, because we recognized small businesses using this site, we feel that there must be some legitimacy to this online marketplace. We recommend that you check to see if any local businesses you trust are listed as associates, to help you determine if you want to use Ticket Distributors as a market ticket broker.

Overall, Ticket Distributors is upfront, with an informative, organized website. However, with a less-than-stellar track record for customer satisfaction and fees, they have room for improvement. We hope to see positive changes in the future, especially with respect to service fees and customer support.

Visit Site

2 stars
Tickets Cheap



Prices Vary

Return Policy:

All sales final

Tickets Cheap is very similar to other online ticket brokers in that they connect buyers to various sellers. They are not registered with the Better Business Bureau. We had a hard time finding other reviews besides what is listed on the website. However, the reviews on the site averaged at least four to four and a half stars.

Regarding selection, you can purchase tickets through this marketplace for the following kinds of events:

  • Sports: Rodeo, NFL, NBA, MLB, NHL, WWE Wrestling
  • Concerts: Pop, Rock, Latin, Alternative, Country, Festivals, Comedy
  • Theatre: Broadway, Musicals, Family, Dance

They recommend calling them with any questions.

Regarding customer service, the company promises buyers will receive their tickets before the event's date, and each ticket will be valid. Unfortunately, they do not guarantee "face value" pricing, so shop around before you make your purchase since all sales are final.

We have the same concern with this online marketplace as we do with some of the other sites we reviewed: their "Policies" page lists more what they cannot do, and less of what they can do for a customer, with the wording freeing Tickets Cheap from any responsibility for a transaction. Those new to purchasing tickets online might want to shop around, especially if they aren't computer savvy. It might be easier to use more traditional buying methods such as contacting a box office directly.

Overall, there isn't much to this site. We weren't particularly impressed with the look or feel. For the most part, the website is easy to navigate. We do like that they promise to deliver tickets before the date of the event. We hope they are true to their word.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Ticket Network



Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee for incomplete orders or event cancellations

Ticket Network is part of the Tickets Software LLC business, which is an extensive network of sellers and buyers. They have been in business since 2002. While Ticket Network itself is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau, their parent company did have an "A" rating at the time of our review.

Regarding customer service, the site lists several reviews new customers can read, most of which praise the company for excellent and speedy service. You can sign up for email notifications of special deals and discounts. For questions, you can contact them via phone, mail, or email. To find contact information, click on the "Help Center" link.

Concerning selection, Ticket Network offers the following choices of events:

  • Sports
  • Concerts
  • Theatre
  • Cities
  • Deals

Clicking on "Cities" takes you to a map, where you can click on any state in the continental United States and find out what's happening and when.

We recommend clicking on the "Deals" page to find out the latest in special prices and offers. At the time of this review, we found an offer for the TicketMobile Club. Signing up for this club allows buyers to receive texts with coupons and discounts, last minute deals, and upcoming events. To sign up, just enter your phone number and zip code. You can unsubscribe at any time by replying, "STOP".

Unfortunately, we were left with pretty serious concerns about Ticket Network. Although we weren't able to find any reviews on the BBB site for this business, there is an extensive history of customer service problems on the listing for their holding company, Ticket Software LLC. Complaints range from poor communication to cancelled tickets less than 24 hours before an event.

And, we were also very unhappy to see that there was an action taken against Ticket Network by the Federal Trade Commission back in 2014, for misleading sales and marketing practices.

We definitely feel that customers looking for event tickets will be in better hands with one of the more highly-ranked businesses in our review.

Visit Site

1.5 stars
Tickets Expert



Prices vary

Return Policy:

100% money-back guarantee if the order does not arrive

Tickets Expert is an online marketplace for buying and selling tickets to various events. Like similar companies, they are not a box office. Rather, they connect sellers and buyers. According to the website, they have no control over ticket prices, and some may be "above or below face value."

Regarding selection, you can find tickets to the following events:

  • Sports
  • Music concerts
  • Comedy concerts
  • Broadway shows
  • Musicals

According to their "FAQ" page, sometimes the company will "upgrade customers to slightly better tickets if they become available after placing an order". There is no information telling us how often this happens.

We did find hundreds of positive reviews averaging up to four and a half stars, which initially encouraged us to do business with Tickets Expert. The majority of these reviews were from customers who were pleased with their ticket-buying experience, praising the company for excellent service and ease of using the website.

However, while we did not find an individual entry for this company with the Better Business Bureau, we did find a listing for their parent company, Ticket Software LLC. Although their rating was an "A" at the time of our review, there were hundreds of customer complaints about tickets that didn't arrive in time or that were cancelled less than a day before an event, leaving customers completely in the lurch. And, the BBB site also described action taken against Ticket Software LLC for deceptive advertising and practices back in 2014.

We've seen the layout and policies on the Tickets Expert site before, just under a different name and with different colors. This raises a lot of red flags. We recommend reading their "Policies" page because like similar sites, the focus isn't on what they can do for the customer. For example, if you purchase an E-ticket, you must accept that the ticket won't be able to be printed until you receive an email with instructions. And if you don't receive that email, the buyer must contact the company, which translates to us as there is no follow-up on orders.

Overall, the site sports a streamlined look and is easy to navigate. We hope that this company will take more ownership of the services they claim to offer and make - or continue to make - the improvements required by the FTC, so that customers can know that their ticket purchase is in reputable, trustworthy hands. In the meanwhile, however, we suggest that your ticket purchase will be a better experience with a more highly-rated company.

Visit Site

Continued from above

Online ticket markets act as brokers, connecting buyers and sellers to one another. There is usually a service fee and the vendors - not the marketplace - set the prices for the tickets. Thus, choosing to use one of these services can result in more charges than one planned, so it's important to know which ones are trustworthy.

As you decide which service to use to get those coveted concert tickets, front-row seats to the hottest new musical, or entry to the playoffs for your favorite sports team, you should be looking at the pros and cons of each company. Keep in mind these categories:

  • Accreditation: Is this company registered with the Better Business Bureau? If so, are they accredited? What is their rating?
  • Selection: What kind of events do they provide tickets for?
  • Customer service: What kind of purchasing experience can you expect if you work with a particular company?
  • Satisfaction: Do they guarantee their product? Any return policy? has reviewed the best Ticket Brokers available today. We hope these reviews help you find the tickets that you're looking for!

Justin Turner Offers Free Tickets to Two-Year Old Who Offered to Kiss His Boo-Boo

Justin Turner broke his wrist when he was hit by a pitch during Monday night's spring training game against the A's. This is upsetting news for Turner and the Dodgers, as Turner hit .322 last season and will now almost certainly miss opening day.

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 13:27:24 GMT

More Than $1,500 In Lottery Tickets Stolen In Oak Creek: Report

OAK CREEK, WI - Oak Creek police responded to Love's Travel Center just before midnight on March 14 on a report of theft. According to police reports, a store employee said a suspect was caught on video stealing lottery tickets - and were being detained.

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:27:00 GMT

Mega Millions Cut Off Time: How Late Can You Buy Tickets [State-By-State List 2018]

Many people start thinking about buying a Mega Millions ticket the night of the drawing. You might not remember how big the jackpot is until later, and suddenly you get that rushed panicky feeling: "Is there still time!" Just how close can you push ...

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 14:39:00 GMT

Here's when single tickets to 'Hamilton' at the Kennedy Center go on sale to the public

The wait is finally over. The Kennedy Center announced Monday that single tickets to see the D.C. run of Lin-Manuel Miranda's hit hip-hop musical "Hamilton" will go on sale at 8 a.m. March 26. There is a limit of four tickets per household.

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 05:22:00 GMT

Bid Now on Two Tickets to MEAN GIRLS on Broadway

You go Glenn Coco! Hang with your BFF at the ferociously funny new musical, Mean Girls, from director Casey Nicholaw, composer Jeff Richmond, lyricist Nell Benjamin, and book writer Tina Fey. About the show: Cady Heron may have grown up on an African ...

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 11:38:00 GMT

Make Your Week: Getting free tickets to the zoo, clearing the snow for others

SALT LAKE CITY - There are a lot of good people in the world. But if you are feeling a little down or need to have your faith in humanity restored, look no further than the stories below. The "Make Your Week" column features uplifting stories ...

Published:  Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:09:00 GMT

From plane tickets to pet fees: 8 hidden taxes draining your wallet

The views expressed by contributors are their own and not the view of The Hill We all know the government taxes our income. But what about the many other ways the government covertly drains money from our wallets Total personal income taxes in fact ...

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 03:30:06 GMT

The Tigers new season tickets are vintage gems

It's hard to know how to market a team in a state of constant flux. For the Tigers, who are rebuilding, many of the core "star" players on the team were in play as trade chips throughout the offseason, meaning when it came time to design season ...

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:58:00 GMT

Theme Tickets Presale for Season Ticket Holders underway

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. - Just in time for the first day of spring, the Springfield Cardinals are excited to announce the full line of 2018 Theme Tickets, available in an exclusive Season Ticket Holder Presale starting right now. The Cardinals Theme Tickets ...

Published:  Tue, 20 Mar 2018 13:54:00 GMT

Share Us!    Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Google+ Share on Pinterest

Home      About Us      Terms & Conditions      Privacy Policy      Contact Us      Disclosure